Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

DSCN2222If you remember from some of my earlier posts reviewing baby carriers (1 ,2, 3), we are the family with every baby carrier under the stars. Unfortunately, during this terrible summer heat every option seems to be too hot- even with a naked baby. The one carrier that we had which could be a good option, the Seven Sling, seems to have been lost in our move. I ordered a new one, but in the meantime came up with a brilliant idea. Why don’t I use one of my scarves to tie a sling?

So, being computer savvy as I am I looked up instructions online. My search turned up this post. Try and try as I might. I couldn’t figure it out and Lula simply refused to cooperate. The end result, pictured above, is how (not) to use a scarf as a baby sling. Not successful in holding a newborn. Very successful in entertaining a toddler. You win some, you lose some. What can I say?

 

 

