Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Finally, a photo of exactly what I have been talking about doing for toy storage in the nursery!

  • Step 1- IKEA five-opening Expedit bookcases laid on side.
  • Step 2- Use foam and fabric to sew a washable, slip covered (complete with zipper) cushion seat.
  • Step 3- find baskets to fill the openings that don’t cost a million dollars.

One of these storage benches will fit perfectly under the large window in the nursery, creating a window seat and toy storage in one. After finally finding a photo of what I have been unsuccessfully trying to describe to my husband forever, he has finally jumped on board as well. Yay! Hopefully this means that this will be happening sometime in the near future. I can hardly wait. The small wicker laundry baskets that have been doing the job up until now are no longer up to the task. I am excited for better organization.

Also on my toy storage To Do List is to find/make a large tufted coffee/ottoman/storage unit for the living room. If you have any suggestions or know of any online tutorials that might be helpful on this project, please send them my way.

 

