Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Canadian Goose

Canadian Goose (Photo credit: Rennett Stowe)

What does it mean, if in search of luck, you take off in search of a rainbow and instead find geese?

Well, it does mean a happy baby.  What it says about luck, I’m not so sure.

Yesterday we went to a local craft show.  I have almost all of my holiday shopping done.  Yay!  Can you believe it?  It’s not even November yet, let alone December.  I am so ahead of the game.  All I have left is my father, but I have an idea of what to get him.  The only problem is, I can’t decide now if the gift that I got for my mother is something that she was really excited about at the last craft show that we went to together but didn’t buy or if she did buy it.  I guess I’ll have to slip into stealth mode and figure it out without giving it away too much.  Any ideas or tips?

Today, we are off in search of adventure.  We are going to “Boo at the Zoo” at Brookfield Zoo.  Maybe we’ll see you there.  I have finally fully charged my camera.  Hopefully I’ll remember to use it and have some cute pictures to post for you soon. I am really excited to take Aletta.  She seems to love Halloween- the decorations, the pumpkins, the ghosts, getting to shout “boo!,” and dressing up- who wouldn’t.

We’re off to have fun.  Do you have any fun plans this month for Halloween and enjoying the fall?

 

 

