Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

What I Wore is a great fashion blog, by Jessica Quirk.  Basically, she has photos taken everyday of what she wore and posts it online.  Once in a while, if she notices that she has worn a certain skirt or color in multiple different ways, she does a round-up and posts each of those pictures together for easy side-by-side comparison.  You can find great inspiration on her blog, no matter what your style preference- there may be something for you.  Both my sister, who also happens to be named Jessica (weird), and I have very different style preferences, but looking through Jessica’s outfits I have found inspiration for both of us.

In a perfect world, I would love to have someone take pictures of me each day so that I could figure out what looks good and what doesn’t and finally put together my own personal outfit book.  I just can’t seem to find a good place to take the pictures myself and by the time my husband gets home, the lighting is so bad the photos always come out terrible.  Sigh.  Maybe in a few years I’ll be able to convince Bug to be my own personal photographer.  One can hope.

Please check out the blog for some fashion inspiration, but be careful not to get too sucked in.  It’s addicting.

 

