Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I found a very simple, easy to follow pattern for crocheting bottomless sandals online a few weeks ago and was finally able to give it a try.  It was really easy and quick.  The stitches are very basic- slip stitch, single crochet, and double crochet.  I used cotton yarn, so it is safe for baby to chew on.  I was able to make both “sandals” in an hour.  Like I said, very easy.

The hard part came when I attempted to convince Letty to wear them on her feet.  It was not happening.  She was so mad!  She would kick and yell and take them off  faster than I could tie them.  However, she was in no way adverse to wearing them as a fingerless glove instead.  She loves wearing them on her hands and having something new and fun to chew on.  Overall, I’d say that they were a success.

You can find the pattern for the sandal here and the pattern for the flower decoration here.  Give them a try if you are looking for a fast, easy project.

